The responsibility of General Administration of the District lies with the Deputy Commissioner. He is the Executive Head and has three fold roles as:

  • Deputy Commissioner
  • District Collector and
  • District Magistrate.

He is assisted by the following officers for carrying out day to day work in various fields:

  • Additional Collector (AC)
  • Deputy Development Commissioner(DDC)
  • Executive Magistrates
  • District Transport Officer
  • District Panchayati Raj Officers
  • Treasury Officer
  • Executing Officer, Nagar  Panchayat  etc.